Martin Egger in an Interview with Venturate

Trend Consulting CEO Martin Egger answered Venturate exclusively all questions around the topic “Investing in start-ups”. In the interview, he is reporting about being a business angel and his experience in the support of young entrepreneurs.

Already for several years, Martin Egger is supporting together with Christian Köhler young start-up companies within the framework of his communication agency lautstark communications group. The start-ups benefit not only from the financial support of the business angel, but also from know-how in management and marketing.

 

 

According to Martin Egger it is of enormous importance that start-ups have a highly scalable business model, approach a broad target group or have a strong position in a special niche for convincing the business angels and being taken on board. For getting new deal flows, Martin Egger helps himself with various institutions such as Club Deal AG, AAIA or AWS. Especially in the start-up scene the networks are particularly important. Certain deals do not have to be pitched in Austria, because often networks ensure financial support within their own ranks.

A professional strategy is especially important for start-ups as well as for their investors in order to avoid stumbling blocks and challenges.

Business angel Martin Egger’s advice is that investors should only support businesses if they understand their business models. Furthermore, the teamwork is a fundamental success factor. Every investor should be aware of the risk potential of every investment in new business models – because: only those who risk can also win.

The complete interview you find here: http://magazin.venturate.com/business-angel-martin-egger/

Martin Egger im Interview mit Venturate

Venturate

 

Trend Consulting CEO Martin Egger beantwortete für Venturate exklusiv alle Fragen rund um das Thema „Investieren in Start-ups“. Er berichtete über sein Dasein als Business-Angel und seine Erfahrungen in der Unterstützung von jungen Unternehmen.

Im Rahmen seiner Kommunikationsagentur lautstark communications group unterstützt Martin Egger gemeinsam mit Christian Köhler schon seit einigen Jahren junge Start-up Unternehmen. Die Start-ups profitieren dabei nicht nur von der finanziellen Unterstützung seitens der Business Angel, sondern vor allem auch von Know-How in Management und Marketing.

Laut Martin Egger ist es für Start-ups enorm wichtig, über hochskalierbare Geschäftsmodelle zu verfügen, eine breite Zielgruppe anzusprechen oder aber auch in einer besonderen Nische dominant aufgestellt zu sein, um Business Angels zu überzeugen und an Boot zu holen. Um an neue Dealflows zu gelangen, bedient sich Martin Egger diverser Institutionen wie z.B. die Club Deal AG, die AAIA oder das AWS. Vor allem in der Start-up Szene sind solche Netzwerke besonders wichtig. Denn gewisse Deals müssen in Österreich gar nicht mehr breit gepitcht werden, da sich hier oftmals schnell Netzwerke finden, die eine Finanzierung in ihren eigenen Reihen gewährleisten.

Um möglichen Stolpersteinen und Herausforderungen zu entgehen ist es nicht nur für Start-ups, sondern auch für deren Finanzierer besonders wichtig, eine professionelle Strategie zu entwickeln.

Als Tipp gibt Business Angel Martin Egger auf den Weg, dass Investoren nur jene Unternehmen fördern sollten, deren Geschäftsmodelle sie auch nachvollziehen können. Außerdem ist auch das persönliche Zusammenspiel des Teams ein wesentlicher Erfolgsgarant. Das Risikopotential beim Investieren in neue Geschäftsmodelle sollte allerdings trotzdem jedem Investor bewusst sein – Denn nur wer riskiert, kann auch gewinnen.

Das vollständige Interview gibt es zum Nachlesen unter: http://magazin.venturate.com/business-angel-martin-egger/